Texas Toasty

Looking for adventure around every corner.

Tea Review Tuesday – TARDIS Blend!

3 Comments

When I first started down the rabbit hole that later became my loose tea addiction, the TARDIS blend was one of the first I ordered off of Adagio, and it still remains one of my favorites to this day.

12919649095_c15c8bdea6_o

Adagio has many TARDIS blends, but not all are the same. This particular blend is the creation of Cara McGee, a skilled and popular tea blender on Adagio. Not only are her teas usually amazing fusions of beautiful flavors, but her art is fun and adorable.

One of the fun things about ordering a bag of TARDIS blend from Adagio is that you get four ounces of tea for the price of three. Because the pouch is bigger in the inside, duh. Upon opening the bag, you’ll notice it smells a bit like fruity pebbles. It’s a deliciously perfumed tea that makes me wish I could just use it as a potpourri. The blend itself is a mix of Adagio’s Earl Grey Bravo, Blackberry, and Vanilla. Earl Grey Bravo is a delicious tea alone, but when mixed with the fruity blackberry flavored black tea and the vanilla flavored black tea, the Earl Grey takes on a sweeter, fruitier flavor. The berry stands out as much as the Earl Grey’s citrus and the orange peels, and the vanilla works as a glue to cement the two other flavors together.

I brew this tea at 212 degrees Fahrenheit for four minutes. I have found that to be the best way to ensure it doesn’t come out bitter but the flavor stays nice and strong. This tea can be enjoyed without anything added, but I believe it truly shines when a little bit of rock sugar is added along with some milk or cream. The addition of a splash of cream gives the tea more of a presence in your mouth, and every time you take a drink of the tea, that presence makes itself known in a most delicious way. I’ve been through several pouches of this stuff, and it’s one of those teas I always want to have handy, and you should consider keeping it handy too. It’s a good go-to tea when I don’t know what I really want, because it will always be consistently delicious and I don’t plan to ever tire of the flavor.

If you would like to try a sample of the TARDIS blend, enter my giveaway! In a week, I will send the lucky winner a small pouch of TARDIS blend that would be enough for a few cups of tea or a pot. If you don’t win, you can always buy it directly from Adagio for $9 for a 4oz a pouch, or $24 for a 6oz tin.

Click here to enter the giveaway!

Author: toastytreat

I am a girl with more hobbies than I can keep track of. My two favorite things to do are to take pictures and write. I am blogging to share the things I love and things I'm passionate about.

3 thoughts on “Tea Review Tuesday – TARDIS Blend!

  1. There’s nothing like a good cup of tea to warm you up on a cold day. šŸ™‚ Now I’m all intrigued to wonder over and check out Adaigo.

  2. Tea has so much more dimension than other drinks! Blends are never ending, and this one is really interesting! I’m curious about this site, I’ve never used it… Will have to check it out!

  3. As a relative tea newbie, I am totally excited to see more reviews from you!

Leave a Reply

